25DoHK: Bring treats to a Ronald McDonald House

Give me a soapbox and I will talk about Ronald McDonald House until I run out of breath. Like any good former Alpha Delta Pi Philanthropy Chair, Ronald McDonald House Charities is the number one philanthropy in my heart. In my time as Philanthropy Chair for the Zeta Theta Chapter of Alpha Delta Pi, I was able to learn so much more about the amazing things that Ronald McDonald House is doing, as well as visit the Houses my sorority sisters to cook meals for families when they need it most.

Ronald McDonald Houses are run through an incredible network of passionate volunteers serving as innkeepers, chefs, decorators, shoulders to cry on, and much more. Volunteer with some friends to cook a meal at a local House and you’ll be able to help people from all walks of life and in all circumstances. No matter what each family is going through, at the end of the day you are helping them by providing a hot meal and a welcoming place to stay, saving them money, time and stress during their times of need.

RMHC International Convention

At the 2011 RMHC International Convention with Alpha Delta Pi sisters from all over the country

This week, I took care of my boyfriend who is sick with pneumonia,  as well as was home with my mom who’s been sneezing and coughing like crazy. This being said, I decided to forgo cooking something for the families at RMHC since I didn’t want to spread any germs. I dropped off some pop tabs we’d been collected in the Gentes house, and hopefully this post will inspire some readers to do some cooking at a Ronald McDonald House!

14 responses to “25DoHK: Bring treats to a Ronald McDonald House

  1. So, you are saying that if a stranger, say me, gave you a soap box to talk about Ronald McDonald Houses from, you would do it until you run out of breathe? If I took you up on that challange, would you faulter? I write eBook fiction and recently I wrote a book called “Dear Emma” and it is currently on Amazon, asking price, $2.99. Of that, I get $1.72 and I want to split that money with RMH. For every book I sell, over the next year, RMH gets 72 cents. I hope to sell a million copies but in order to do that, I need to get the word out. Imagine my suprise when I read you needed a soap box. Go to my blog, check me out and see that I am legit. Provide me and e-mail and I will gift you a copy of Dear Emma; better yet buy a copy (either way, RMH gets their cut) looking forward to hearing from you and keep up the good work.

    • How awesome of you to split the proceeds of your book with RMH! “Dear Emma” sounds like a great read, I’ll have to purchase myself a copy tomorrow and get to reading!

  2. Each manufacturer says he will have a unique and, needless to say, simplest way of carrying this
    out. It’s amazing to think how far the humble vacuum cleaner has come within over 100 years. We don’t make any money on any with the products we review.

  3. I’m really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

  4. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one
    and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  5. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in
    future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  6. The media for downloading hasn’t been this easy and quick as it is now. With that much controversy clinging to its name, it ought to come as hardly surprising that several from the world’s law enforcement
    officials authorities happen to be looking for ways to shut it down for
    good. The Vi – O comes pre set most abundant in widely
    used mobile phones, such as Blackberry, i – Pod,
    i – Phone amongst others.

  7. Greetings, I do believe your website might be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    When I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Besides that, great blog!

  8. As an example, in the event you conduct a search for anything precise within a filesharing method (including Limewire), youll observe numerous helpful
    information on some of your results. Whether you use it
    at home, at school or at work Ubuntu contains every one of the applications you’ll ever need,
    from word processing and email applications, to web server software and programming tools.

    The basics in the main computer aren’t interrupted in the process thus help in
    high performance.

  9. As such, it shouldn’t be too difficult to pay some time creating a
    database of tables like what is suggested at where they have got provided a sample database spec for use in a accommodation
    reservation application. By doing so, you’re reinforcing that negativity and attracting to yourself MORE.
    The vulnerability has apparently been fixed considering that the interview with Russo occurred, and usernames are again safe and secure.

Leave a Reply

